28°C

Wishlist

Street Art Walking Tours

Touring & Transport

Description

Description

Between February and April 2020, join one of our free 2-hour tours around Frankston's city centre and discover some of Australia’s freshest street art.

Developed for international students, our street art tours provide the stories and background of over 20 murals by some of the best international, interstate and local artists. 

Flat white? Long black? Coffee culture is a key part of living in Melbourne. On this tour you will discover how coffee is made and – more importantly – how to order one.

Our tour guides are on hand to tell the stories and background behind some of these mammoth murals, and to offer tips on public transportation, road rules and street smarts.

Meet new friends and capture some great photos of some of Frankston’s most iconic art. #visitfrankston for your chance to win $100!

Please note that bookings must be made in advance.

HOW TO BOOK

Under "MAKE A BOOKING", select your desired date. Tour times will be displayed in orange. Click your desired time to go through to the booking page.

TOUR DATES

February

Saturday, 29 February

March

Wednesday, 4 March
Thursday, 5 March
Friday, 6 March
Saturday, 7 March
Sunday, 8 March
Tuesday, 10 March
Wednesday, 11 March
Friday, 13 March
Saturday, 14 March
Sunday, 15 March
Tuesday, 17 March
Wednesday, 18 March
Friday, 20 March
Monday, 23 March
Friday, 27 March
Saturday, 28 March
Sunday, 29 March

April

Friday, 17 April
Saturday, 18 April
Thursday, 30 April

HOW TO GET HERE

Street Art Tours for international students begin at the Frankston Train Station, unless otherwise noted. Frankston is located within one hour of Melbourne by car or train via the Frankston Trail Line, running directly from Flinders Street Station in the Melbourne CBD.

Visit Public Transport Victoria to plan your journey and to find out more information.

SAFETY

Your safety is our priority. The tour is led by two tour guides at the front and back of the groups. As we cross streets and walk on laneways, all participants must wear a safety vest and stay with the group.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Street Art Tours go ahead rain or shine and umbrellas are provided. Some parts of the tour may change due to inclement weather. Any changes will be communicated by the email and phone numbers provided.

Tours are smoke, drug, alcohol and pet-free.

QUESTIONS?

Call us at 1300 322 842 or visit us at the Frankston Visitor Information Centre, 7N Pier Promenade on the Frankston Waterfront.

Map & Directions

Frankston Train Station